Keep Smiling

It has been a month since the last post… WOW. The last month has been submersed in the creation of a new company mixed with tons of learning, pitches, applications and hope to land my first freelance gig.

So far, nothing. But, have no fear I will persevere!

It has been a wonderful month of growth, there’s so much to learn. So much out there and so many amazing people to learn from as I chant to myself, I can and I WILL!

ae0becfa4b90b8e1ab539da089ff2d41

So, back to the keyboard as I continue to search, read, apply learn and grow as I do knowing that soon, I will get a YES in the seas of NO. I firmly believe that the answer NO is good for us. It means we have more to learn so we will be ready when YES comes along. It also makes us resilient and not afraid to hear it. Keep Smiling.

As Dale Carnegie says in his book How to Win Friends and Influence People;” Whenever you go out-of-doors, draw the chin in, carry the crown of the head high, and fill the lungs to the utmost; greet your friends with a smile, and put soul into every handclasp.”

Keep smiling.

Leave a Reply

